West Bengal Minority Scholarship 2022 – Eligibility Criteria, Last Date, Reward Amount, Online Form & Renewal

What is West Bengal Minority Scholarship?

This scholarship is for the students of West Bengal who want to excel in studies and continue to a higher level of studies. It is for both colleges and schools. It provides money to students who study in the prestigious institutes like IITs, IISERs, etc. who cannot afford the fees. It enables them to focus more on studies without any worry. Both state and central governments sponsor this scholarship.

Official website: http://wbmdfcscholarship.in/aikya_app/home_app.php

West Bengal Minority Scholarship Eligibility criteria

The candidate must have the domicile certificate of West Bengal.

List of West Bengal minority scholarships

1.Swami Vivekananda Merit cum Scholarship

It is for the students pursuing studies at a higher level or diploma. The selection is based on marks and need.

2. Bigyani Kanya Medha Britti Scholarship

This is for girls who have passed class 12th and are pursuing graduation. It is to raise awareness for girl child education and women empowerment.

3. West Bengal Post Matric Scholarship SC/ST/OBC

Students studying in class 11th, 12th, graduation or post-graduation can apply for this scholarship.

4. West Bengal Pre-Matric Scholarship SC/ST students.

It is for the students of class 9th and 10th from SC/ST categories giving them financial assistance of up to Rs750 per month.

5. Hindi Scholarship Scheme, West Bengal

It is to promote Hindi among the students from the non-Hindi state. It offers scholarship to students in higher secondary, graduation, and post-graduation courses.

Documents Required for West Bengal Minority Scholarship

  • Candidate’s passport size photo
  • Domicile certificate 
  • Parent’s income proof issued by an authority
  • Bank account details and aadhar card
  • Fee receipt of the current year
  • Bank -account proof
  • Income Certificate
  • Bonafide student certificate
  • Self-attested copy of mark sheet of previous year examination.
  • The format of documents uploaded is of .pdf, .jpeg format and should not exceed size of 200 kb.

Other Important Scholarships

  1. Apj Abdul Kalam Scholarship
  2. Ashirwad Scholarship
  3. Bihar Scholarship
  4. Canara Bank Scholarship
  5. Colgate Scholarship
  6. Dr Ambedkar Scholarship
  7. E District Scholarship
  8. Epass Karnataka Scholarship
  9. Fair And Lovely Scholarship
  10. Florida’s John Mckay Scholarship
  11. Inspire Scholarship
  12. Jio Scholarship
  13. Karnataka Minority Scholarship
  14. Lic Scholarship
  15. Maulana Azad Scholarship
  16. Medhavi Scholarship
  17. Minority Scholarship
  18. Moma Scholarship
  19. Mp Scholarship
  20. Muslim Minority Scholarship
  21. Nsp Scholarship
  22. Oasis Scholarship
  23. Obc Scholarship
  24. Odisha Scholarship
  25. Pfms Scholarship
  26. Post Matric Scholarship
  27. Pre Matric Scholarship
  28. Prerana Scholarship
  29. Prime Minister Scholarship
  30. Rajasthan Scholarship
  31. Santoor Scholarship
  32. Sitaram Jindal Scholarship
  33. Ssp Scholarship
  34. Swami Vivekananda Scholarship
  35. Ts Epass Scholarship
  36. Up Scholarship
  37. Vidhyasaarathi Scholarship
  38. Wbmdfc Scholarship

Leave a Comment